Author Topic: Tigers in total disarray - Grant Thomas  (Read 1432 times)

Offline gtig

• Jack Dyer medallist
Tigers in total disarray - Grant Thomas
« on: May 25, 2009, 10:09:16 PM »
http://wwos.ninemsn.com.au/Blog.aspx?blogentryid=416550&showcomments=true

Tigers in total disarray
24/05/2009 10:53:00 PM, Grant Thomas

Having been sacked as an AFL coach I understand the pain and trauma that Terry Wallace must be going through. In some ways I was more fortunate given the surprise and unexpected nature against the drawn out public humiliation afforded to Plough. What I don’t understand is the inordinate amount of time they are taking to make the decision – or at least should I say publicise it.

Everyone knows Wallace will not be reappointed next year but the Board will stick to their "mid-year review" for their sake more than the club's or their coaches. Richmond is on the nose and has been for some time. A recent famous movie cited "attitude reflects leadership". The core of the problem is a flakey board which lacks strength and decisiveness. They have no problem in passing the buck and deflecting blame however do not - and will not - take any responsibility. Richmond President Gary March is more interested in how the media and public perceive the "process" than honesty, integrity and transparency.