Author Topic: Sheeds  (Read 5446 times)

froars

Sheeds
« on: June 25, 2004, 08:15:04 PM »
If i was a journalist and was interviewing Sheeds, I would ask one question:  Have you been approached by Richmond to coach them?  ;)

Has the media asked him this?  We have no feedback from the club, and nothing really to know one way or the other if our club is making every effort they can to secure him.

Stuff Danny having a contract and that would be bad form to ask Sheeds while Danny is still there.  The club would not be doing right by the supporters if they weren't pursuing every angle to get the best available coach. 

Be interesting to hear Sheeds' story after he decides what he wants to do.  If RFC hasn't even bothered to appoach him, i would not like to be Casey - I'd be getting out of town quick.

Bulluss

Re: Sheeds
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2004, 08:44:07 PM »
I am sick of hearing about bloody Sheedy, i hope he resigns so that we can get on with what we want to do and get our own Coach.

If he really wanted to come, he wouldnt have even discussed his coaching contract with the bombers until after the season had finished.

froars

« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2004, 08:49:43 PM »
That's not what i'm getting at Bully.
I want to know if the club are doing everything in their power to get the best available coach. 
A bit hard to type this when i'm laughing me head off at Richard Champion singing national anthem lol  ;D

Bulluss

« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2004, 09:18:17 PM »
Champion was a classic,

I doubt that the club has really seeked Sheedy's services, and when you really look at it i dont think he would be the best coach for us. Wallace is in my opinion, he can come in and make us competitive from day 1 while Miller is behind the scenes rebuilding our list to be the force of the AFL.

If Terry Wallace was our coach this year, we would currently be in the 8.

froars

« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2004, 09:19:53 PM »