Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Richmond Rant / Re: State of Umpiring [merged]
« Last post by Tigeritis™©® on Today at 08:30:12 PM »
I think the rules just have to be simplified. There should be no prior op. If you are caught and don't dispose correctly. You are gone.
If there are hands in the back (fwd or backline) it's in the back. Umps should not be made to make split second judgements on force, prior, sufficient attempt etc. Call the rules black and white...no grey area.
The players will all adjust their game style accordingly to how the decisions are paid, if the umps pay them the same and effectively every game.
And while we are on rules, please Nick off the 666 and stand rule 🤦
:clapping :clapping :clapping :clapping
Richmond Rant / Re: A little perspective…
« Last post by eliminator on Today at 08:29:21 PM »
I've been supporting Richmond since 1972

Member for 43 years

I'll also support them, wiil always be a member. The Club has given me so much. I've seen the highest of highs and been through the years of the being in footy wilderness... wouldn't change it

But it's also OK to be critical of the Club.

For me at the moment it's not the results that are gnawing at me it is the lack of effort. It is beyond disappointing. I haven't questioned the effort for a very long time...

BTW great post mat  :clapping
I totally agree with you. It is okay to criticise the club. Whilst there are a variety of views on this site it is clear that everyone on this site wants the club to succeed and can't stand the club being in the predicament it is in.
Richmond Rant / Re: State of Umpiring [merged]
« Last post by eliminator on Today at 08:16:58 PM »
Where is the apology to Vlastuin by the umpire for paying a free kick against him when he was dangerously tackled. Umpires not being held accountable.  Time for someone at the club to call out atrocious umpiring
General Discussion / Re: General Soccer discussion.
« Last post by Damo on Today at 07:33:54 PM »