Author Topic: GOLF THREAD  (Read 3035 times)

tony_montana

GOLF THREAD
« on: February 23, 2010, 04:55:35 PM »
Hi all,

Thought I'd start a thread for those that have the bug to talk about our own golf game including memberships, courses, equipment and any general advice.

I've been playing for nigh on 2 years now. Recently got a membership out at broadford golf club(live in the north). Great layout, greens are true with some incredibly undulating ones amongst it which makes it a real challenge, members are friendly and by and large seem like a pretty laidback knock about bunch.

I recently received my h'cap which was incredibly bad (29). I'm no phil Mickelson but that was a by product of having a shocking(AND LEGITIMATE) 2 cards (when handing in my initial 3 cards). As it turns out, I played comp on saturday and won in a canter (48 stableford points) hitting an 87 (equal best score ever) :cheers which got me a new nickname - ned kelly at the clubhouse lol(not going to be able tolive ths one dwn in a hurry).. Being new, I am aware of how suss it looks and am a little embarrassed by it tbh  :D. H'cap has dropped to 24 now and expect to get it down to 17-18 in the next 4-5 weeks hopefully. Comp golf is great fun and I'm actually going to sig up for pennant this coming season so a whole new experience coming up

Offline wayne

• Fame of Hall
  • RFC Hall of Fame
  • In Absentia
Re: GOLF THREAD
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2010, 05:24:19 PM »
I've always had the odd hack, but only in the past two years have I started to take it more seriously and look to improve my game.