Author Topic: Tom Hislop [merged]  (Read 20144 times)

Offline one-eyed

• Administrator
  • RFC Hall of Fame
    • One-Eyed Richmond
Tom Hislop [merged]
« on: November 10, 2008, 05:26:33 AM »
DISCARDED Essendon midfielder Tom Hislop could rejuvenate his AFL career, with the former high draft pick back training with the club and being courted by several suitors. Hislop was pick No. 20 in the strong 2006 draft, but was delisted late last month following repeated disciplinary breaches.

It is understood several Melbourne clubs, and at least one interstate, have asked Hislop to train with them.

http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/sport/afl/story/0,26576,24626355-19742,00.html

I wonder if one of those clubs is us?
« Last Edit: June 16, 2009, 12:37:20 AM by one-eyed »

Offline tigersalive

• RFC Hall of Fame
Re: Any interest in Tom Hislop?
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2008, 08:07:33 AM »
As a rookie I'd take him in the blink of an eye.
EAT EM ALIVE!

Offline Chuck17

• The Shaun Grugg of OER
  • RFC Hall of Fame
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2008, 09:41:07 AM »
Not too sure with the reported repeat discipline and injury problems.

However he is still young and I would have to leave it up to those who know better without venturing a strong opinion either way.

Although, our midfield would have to be almost covered now with Thompson, Cotch and the possibility of Pick 8( ;D) being added to the midfield in recent times.  Has to be almost time to start working on rucks and KPP forwards.

Offline Stripes

• RFC Hall of Fame
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2008, 10:06:35 AM »
Not too sure with the reported repeat discipline and injury problems.

However he is still young and I would have to leave it up to those who know better without venturing a strong opinion either way.